You can admit it. You were too lazy to fold that pile of laundry on the floor. You let it sit there for 1, 2…5 days before you realize you lost the floor. Yep, we’ve all been there.

Though most everyone goes through this stage of their life, I can only pray it’s something we all grow out of. I was never a messy person growing up. If anything I would forget to make the bed or wash a dish. But nothing compared to my little sister.

 

I never understood how people can live in their own filth until I walked into my sister’s room. Clothes grew from the floor, the walls and overflowed into the hallway. There are at least 10 cups, 3 plates, and open makeup palettes everywhere I turn.

 

To me, a clean room is a clean life. Even if your school, work, and social life are all over the place, having a clean room or home keeps the sanity. It relieves stress and clears the mind after coming home from a hard day.

 

 

I’ll admit it, at first it was difficult to get into that mode of putting things away right when I get them, or making my bed right when I get out of bed, but let me tell ya, totally worth it. Learning these things through my college career has not only impressed my friends and family, but it has allowed me to focus on other aspects of my life.

 

It’s like a diet. Difficult to adjust to at first but once you get into the swing of things it’s like secondhand nature.

Leave a Reply

